I Swear! Winning Candidates Get Set For Office

Area school boards are taking new shapes this week.

With the election season now past, local municipalities are taking care of housekeeping matters and getting their boards reconstituted with new or re-elected members.

Monday night Ladue School Board members Sheri Glantz and Nancy Leve Goldstein were sworn into office. 

The reconstituted board is as follows:

  • President: Jayne Langsam 
  • Vice President: Jeff Kopolow 
  • Secretary: Stacy Washington 
  • Treasurer: Andy Bresler

Tuesday Night, Ralph Stalhut and Jeanne Schottmueller were sworn into new terms on the Pattonville School District Board of Education.

The board appointed Schottmueller as president and an alternate delagate to the Missouri School Board Association. Among other board appointments:

  • Ron Kuschel was appointed Vice President and representative to the governing council of Special School District
  • Tami Hohenstein was appointed secretary and named to the Pattonville Education Foundation Board of Trustees
  • Ralph Stahlhut was appointed as the district’s treasurer.
  • Ruth Petrov was appointed Missouri School Board Association delegate.
  • Robert Dillon was appointed as an alternate for the governing council of special school district.

Wednesday night, the Parkway School District Board will be reconstituted, with newcomer Kim Appelbaum and incumbent Beth Feldman joining the ranks.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »